Strictly BBC Exiles
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Dance art.

5 posters

Go down

Dance art. Empty Dance art.

Post  TANGOLERO Wed Dec 02, 2020 8:51 pm

Following a suggestion from Sax, does anyone paint or draw dance art? I paint lots and would love to see the work of other dance lovers who paint. This is another one of mine:

Dance art. Tango210
TANGOLERO
TANGOLERO

Location : Flirting between fantasy and and reality. Lost in Austen and forever trying to light a penny candle from a star.

saxonsiren likes this post

Back to top Go down

Dance art. Empty Re: Dance art.

Post  B4p Wed Dec 02, 2020 9:55 pm

That's fabulous Tango.
I'm not an artist but I do like to look at artist's work. I might look around for other paintings featuring dance.
B4p
B4p

Back to top Go down

Post  diamondsandpearls Fri Dec 04, 2020 11:54 pm

I paint a bit, but purely abstract. They don't 'mean' anything, they don't represent anything, they have no message or story, they are just colours on paper inspired by my very beautiful surroundings. I do them to fulfil the need to get out of my head all the colours swirling and exploding there like a silent firework display. It is soothing and absorbing to do. I am not an angsty artist - I am a carefree, joyous four year old in an grown-up's body.

But I am full of admiration for people who can capture real life - especially the movement involved with depicting dancers. Tango is wonderful at that - incredibly talented.
diamondsandpearls
diamondsandpearls

Back to top Go down

Post  saxonsiren Sun Dec 06, 2020 6:30 pm

Love the art work Mr T. Im used to drawing big scale art work for Classroom Freezes! usually involving Fairy Tales or Nursery Rhymnes.
I do thou long to try Charcoal drawings and maybe after lockdown, Tiers A-Z i might find a beginners class.
Really happy to see more of your artwork they really cheer me up.
saxonsiren
saxonsiren

Back to top Go down